Site icon ALAN

The Konigsberg Award

The Konigsberg Award

The Konigsberg Award, established in 2018, is presented annually to an individual who has acted in selfless advocacy of marginalized youth through the creation, teaching, funding or other form of promotion of young adult literature. This award was initiated to recognize individuals standing up for groups of young people who are victimized by hate speech or actions. For wielding the power of young adult literature with thought and intention to make the world a better place, the winner will receive $300 and be recognized at the ALAN Breakfast.


2022 shea wesley martin
2021 Paula Chase-Hyman
2020 Stacey Barney
2019 Bill Konigsberg

Exit mobile version